(09/07/20): IROS 2020 will not be held in-person. The safety and well-being of our participants is our priority. With the continued resurgence of COVID-19 within the State of Nevada, in particular Las Vegas, along with the city’s prohibiting large or even moderately-sized public gatherings, it makes it an impossibility to hold the in-person event as originally planned.

Instead, IROS On-Demand will be the platform to enjoyable and easily access IROS content anywhere, anytime, with any device. IROS On-Demand will be released Oct 25, 2020 and content will be available for 1-month minimum. More details will be released over the next few weeks.

IROS 2020 Robot Challenges

(last updated 09/30/20: Latest General FAQs (URL) here)

Registration for IROS 2020 On-Demand is free.

For those who already registered on Cvent, you have already been automatically signed-up for On-Demand; you have nothing else to do. All others must sign-up:

Visit IROS On-Demand Sign-Up to register for free access

IROS On-Demand (goes live Oct 25, 2020) is the platform to view pre-recorded videos of the 1400+ Technical Talks, Plenaries and Keynotes, and 60+ Workshops and Tutorials.


Title Organizers
Open Cloud Robot Table Organization Challenge (OCRTOC): Website Prof. Ping Tan, Alibaba AI Labs & Simon Fraser University; Prof. Yu Sun, Univerity of South Florida; Prof. Hao Su, University of California San Diego; Prof. Berk Calli, Worcester Polytechnic Institute; Dr. Ziyuan Liu, Alibaba AI Labs; and Dr. Maximo A. Roa, German Aerospace Center
8th F1Tenth Autonomous Grand Prix @ IROS 2020: Website Prof. Venkat Krovi, Clemson University; Prof. Rahul Mangharam, University of Pennsylvania; Prof. Madhur Behl, University of Virginia; Prof. Houssam Abbas, Oregon State University; Kim Luong, University of Pennsylvania, Hongrui Zheng, University of Pennsylvania; and Matthew O'Kelly, University of Pennsylvania
Robotic Grasping and Manipulation Competition: Website Prof. Yu Sun, University of South Florida; Prof. Berk Calli, Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI); Joseph Falco, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST); Dr. Maximo Roa, German Aerospace Center (DLR); and Adam Norton, University of Masschusetts Lowell NERVE Center